Join juror Aline Smithson and the winning artists of the Alternative Processes Competition Thursday, November 12, 2020 at 4 pm ET on Zoom. Celebrate the winners and hear Aline discuss her selections. Aline Smithson is the founder and editor-in-chief of Lenscratch, a daily journal of photography based in Los Angeles. Aline has been widely exhibited both nationally and internationally.

“During the pandemic, I witnessed a return to alternative processes as life afforded us time to slow down. As a response to digital photography and the digital darkroom, alternative processes have allowed artists to celebrate the imperfect, to experience the physicality of photography, to embrace the unpredictability, and to create unique objects that are artful and meaningful. Congratulations to all the artists included in the 2020 Alternative Processes Exhibition.”

Alternative Processes Competition Winners
First Place: Caleb Cole
Second Place: Forrest Zerbe
Third Place: Dan McCormack
Honorable Mention: Sam Deaner, Marky Kauffman, Sara Silks

Also Selected 
Paul Adams, Sophie Caretta, Sally Chapman, Douglas Collins, Lily Colman, Maeve Coulter, Tillman Crane, Lisa di Donato, Teri Figliuzzi, Leah Frances, Ellen Friedlander, Jose Garcia, Ruth GΓΌse and Dorothea Bornemann, Liliana Guzman, Barbara Hazan, Annemarie Hope-Cross, Janis House, Christine Huhn, Marty Ittner, Paul Ivanushka, Joyce Jewell, Luiza Lavorato, Poppy Lekner, Fruma Markowitz, Marla McClaren, Timothy McCoy, Robyn Moore, Melissa Nunez, Laurie Beck Peterson, Howard Ptaszek, Greg Sand, Robert Schultz, Randall Tosh, Lara Vaienti, Natalie van Sambeck, Michelle Bardino Vela, Karey Walter, Stig Weston.