Juror Paula Tognarelli
Paula Tognarelli
Join juror Paula Tognarelli and the winning artists of the Alternative Processes Competition 2021, Wednesday, December 15th at 5pm ET on Zoom. Celebrate the winners and hear Paula discuss her selections. Paula is the Executive Director and Curator of the Griffin Museum of Photography located in Winchester, Massachusetts. “Jurying this exhibition was a learning experience for me as I was introduced to new authors of work and witnessed novel implementations of photographic methods as well as a blending of alternative processes. As an artist myself, the submissions were inspirational.” 

Alternative Processes Competition Winners
First Place: Robert Schultz
Second Place:Lisa Nebenzahl
Third Place: Kay Kenny
Honorable Mention: Rocco Rinaldi-Rose, Gregory Spaid, David Todd

Also selected: Geoffrey Agrons, Laurie Beck Peterson, Megan Bent, Lara Brody, Lynne Buchanan, Diane Bush, Ronald Butler, Sophie Caretta, Sally Chapman, Stuart Clook,
Lisa Cohen, Cathy Cone, Tillman Crane, Virgil DiBiase, Dmitry Donskov, Mitch Eckert,Rheana Gardner, Ruth Guse and Dorothea Bornemann, Annette Golaz, J.M. Golding
Anne Hopkins, Marcy Juran, Joy Kardish, Marky Kauffmann, Geoffrey Keillor, J.K. Lavin,Poppy Lekner, Liz Liguori, Rosemary Macuga Thellman, Chris Manfield, Fruma Markowitz,Mahala Mazerov, Alfred Mendez-Etchepare, Daniel Rothenberg, Oyunsuren ShagdarurenSara Silks, Larry Smukler, David Sokosh, JP Terlizzi, Melaine Walker, Steve Wilson